Thursday, July 24, 2014

Only 4 weeks left!!!!

Only 3 weeks left to qualify for the Seasonal Venue Championships and the All-stars for 2014!!!

Regular season points end August 14th for the SVC!!

Semi-finals  -  Monday August 18th through Thursday August 21st. If you are not in the top 10 in points for an individual venue (not including Tammy or Mike Kauffman), come out to win your table and qualify for the finals. If you are in the top 10, come out to win your table to avoid additional players from qualifying.

Finals - Monday August 25 through Thursday August 28th. Qualifiers will be top 10 from regular points (not including Tammy or Mike Kauffman),  and table winners from semi-finals week. If you do not qualify, a side tournament will run for bar prizes.

All-Star tournament points to qualify will also end August 14 from all current venues. If a new venue starts prior to September 1st, there will not be semi-finals or finals held for this trimester for the new venue but points will count towards the tournament qualifications through August 31st!

Please come out to support our venues!! They are the reason we can continue our free play!!

Saturday, July 5, 2014

All-Stars 2014

So far 9 people have secured a seat in the All-Stars Tournament for 2014 by having at least 2 qualified wins!!! Only 4  weeks left to qualify!! Top 40 overall points (not including Tammy or Mike Kaufman), 2 qualified wins at any venue and Seasonal Venue Championship winners will qualify!!

Jerry Reigel
Jack Kohn
Robin Cannon
Matt Kreitzer
Smital Naik
Kevin McLerran
Don Gephart
Todd Eiceman
John Shrewsbury

Monday, June 30, 2014

Spring Fling winners!!!

Thank you to all who participated in Sunday's tournament. As I announced at the tournament, an error was made on my part by not including Don Robison in the list of qualified players. My deepest apologies to Don for my oversight.

And congratulations to the winners of the Spring Fling 2014

3rd place - Jim Boyd

1st and 2nd split the prize money but played it out to the end for the glory of the trophy!!

Way to go Ed Ditzler (2nd place) and Barb Anderson (1st place)!!!

Friday, June 27, 2014

Spring Fling 2014 at Frog's Hollow Tavern

Frog's Hollow Tavern will be providing their full menu Sunday for our Spring Fling Tournament. The kitchen will be open at 10:30am. Frog's does not have a breakfast menu but they will be offering a special breakfast plate that will be available, along with specials on wings, sandwiches, soups and much more. Please come out and support the venue.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Spring Fling Qualifiers

Spring Fling 2014

Event Date: 6/29/2014

Where: Frog's Hollow Tavern, Jonestown PA

Time: Registration begins at 11am
           MUST be on premises and registered, or have been in contact Tammy, no later than 11:45am     to participate.
           Late arrivals WILL NOT BE permitted to play unless previous approval is given 24 hrs in advance of tournament.

Qualifying dates: 1/1/2014 thru 4/16/2014

To qualify for this event you must meet one of the following criteria:
1. The top 42 players overall
2. Players that have 2 wins overall

 Listed below are players that have qualified for this event:

  1.  Barb Anderson
  2.  Scott Swisher
  3.  John Shrewsbury
  4.  Charlie Graham
  5.  Tim Worsham
  6.  Rob Yordy
  7.  Dan Reese
  8.  Brad Saksek
  9.  Richard Boger
  10.  Jim Boyd
  11.  Sandra Pellegrini
  12.  Mike Cannon
  13.  Bill Myers
  14.  Matt Mahek
  15.  Jerry Reigel
  16.  Marie Crawford
  17.  Richard Crawford
  18.  Jack Kohn
  19.  Matt Kreitzer
  20.  Tom Kohr
  21.  Robin Cannon
  22.  Alan Smith
  23.  Kenny Gonder
  24.  Smital Naik
  25.  Nancy Wenger
  26.  Justin Toto
  27.  Eileen Myers
  28.  Mike Kauffman
  29.  Janet Via
  30.  Tenna Hibshman
  31.  Nikki Gingrich
  32.  Anthony Wenger
  33.  Debra Saksek
  34.  Holly Purcell
  35.  Windell Terry
  36.  Larry Moulton
  37.  Diane Miller
  38.  Andy Fischer
  39.  Susan Robison
  40.  Brian Harris
  41.  Connie Lau
  42.  Liz Tames
  43. Walt Kline   44.  Ian Markey  45. Ed Ditzler

Monday, May 26, 2014

Happy Memorial Day!

Hershey Italian Lodge will be closed in observation of the Memorial Day holiday. Please enjoy your holiday.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

FLOP 2014

Tonight is the last night for earning regular points for the the FLOP 2014 and for the SPRING FLING!!!  Tomorrow starts semi-finals. Win your table to qualify for the finals!! May 1st will start fresh for the TURN 2014!  Good luck and see you at the tables!!!!